Fish Painting Completed On Sunday, June 8th, 2014

dtpiixart_artrage_2014-06-08-SU-2329

This is my first digital art fish painting I’ve completed in Artrage. I got some great exercise in learning how to use more layers than I’ve previously done. That makes me happy because I’m becoming a little more familiar with what I can do with the software.

I loved experimenting with colors on this painting, and while at first, I was not so sure how the yellow background would look on the finished product since this image is supposed to depict an underwater world, but once it was done, I loved it. Creating this painting taught me a lesson that art is imagination, and neither art nor imagination needs to be perfect. In fact, I think that if I had gone with a blue background, I probably would have thought this to be just another typical fish painting, and I probably wouldn’t have been as happy with it….. the cool thing though is that if I decide I want to make this design with a different background color, I can… but for now I love this just as it is and I can’t wait to do another fish painting. This one was fun.

Leave a comment and tell me which fish in this painting is your favorite.

About A Happy Boy Magazine

I am a photographer, artist, craftsman, outdoorsman, blogger, and owner of AHB-MAG (A Happy Boy Magazine), a self published photo magazine featuring my outdoor photography, residing in East Alabama. Photography and getting outdoors are my two favorite things.
This entry was posted in Fish and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

